Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

Nowadays, people are migrating from villages and small regions to metro cities. The quality of life in these highly dense cities is rapidly deteriorating. There are many reasons which have led to such a poor standard of life. In this essay, I will discuss the causes for bad condition of life and appropriate measures which can be taken in this regard.

There are many causes for a substandard sustenance. First and foremost, the reason is over-population. For instance, a large number of youngsters are shifting from rural areas to urban sectors to acquire a good education and a job with a handsome salary. Subsequently, such a logistic growth of citizens within a congested zone has created an imbalance between supply and demand of various resources; which has led to increase in prices of daily need products, ultimately caused a poor livelihood. Furthermore, lack of attention by the government on civic problems has also contributed to a bad living.

Considering the solutions, the mode of life in towns can be improved if people stop moving from their hometowns to cities. This can be achieved by providing facilities which are easily accessible to a person in a developed part of the country. For example, by the construction of good schools, colleges and hospitals in all regions, individuals will avoid coming to big cities; and thus, making metropolises less crowded and less polluted. Moreover, the government should give proper attention to public properties like the drainage system should be improved to avoid waterlogging and a better transport system.

To recapitulate, it's undebatable to mention that quality of life in established areas is decreasing. The government should take prompt actions to improve the lifestyle through proper management and maintenance. A country will grow only if it’s all citizens are sustaining a healthy life.