Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Enhancement in computer technology has given an opportunity to enjoy computer games across all age groups. Few children are inclined toward virtual games instead of playing traditional sports. I believe, virtual platform provides immense experience at the comport of couch which is the major reason why liking got shifted. We can change this trend by educating our younger generation and parents must involve themselves in sport activities along with them.

To begin with, since the last decade more and more children are playing computer-based video games as it provides mesmerising and realistic experience. It provides our children with an option to involve in virtual activities that cannot be mimicked in real world.

Because there is no danger teenagers of getting hurt so they can get into it as long as they want. For instance, Flight Simulator is a virtual game that allows a person to learn to fly a plane and it, also, gives in-depth information on most of the instruments used in airplanes.

On the other hand, there is no denying on the fact that our youngsters are obsessed with video games and we must educate them of its negative impact on their body. We must inform our children on the positive aspects of doing physical activities. Additionally, parents must make sure that they should participate into sports activities with their kids in order to set an example for them. Parents, for example, can organise a local sports event in which all the participants are doing some sports like cricket, basketball, football, etc.

To my mind, computer-based games provide very realistic environment because of which our students get addicted to it. Parents must make sure they are educating them of its negative side and simultaneously, parents must indulge in sports activities with their children to help them in shifting their liking towards traditional games.