Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports Why is this What can be done to tackle the problem

Playing sports are believed to be worthwhile for the students in this present scenario; however, few modern students rather exhibit their more tendency for playing computer games than sports, and further, the reasons of this trend; the solutions that seem to be effective to solve this matter, are yet to be analyzed in the subsequent paragraphs.

The several causes need to be considered, which seem to be responsible for more tendency of students for playing computer games, the first and foremost is a lack of physical strength. To elaborate, students have a burden of study, thereby spending more time in the schools, tuition center, and home; hence, they play games via computer just to relax their mind. Moreover, the hectic schedule of parents is likely to be the foremost reason for this issue as they are occupied in their works, whereby giving time to children becomes difficult for them.

Although children are obsessed with computer games, having said that the implementation of some appropriate ways may have a fruitful benefit to encourage students for playing sports. Firstly, schools need to reduce the burden of study from students and stimulate them to play sports as well as take part in sports competitions. Apart from this, physical education needs to be compulsory for students to better know about the importance of sports. Secondly, the contribution of parents is a must that is to teach the children about the positive effects of playing sports, and the negative effects which come along with computer games.

In conclusion, playing computer games cannot be said negatively, but their drawbacks far outweigh the positives; thus, children should have more interest in sports instead of computer games.