Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this can not be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since industrialization earth’s atmosphere has changed. A section of the society believes that’s we do not have enough time to undo the damage caused by our actions, however, others believe that we still have a chance by taking stern actions. In my opinion, we can still reverse the damage caused to our planet through our actions.

To begin with, there is no denying the fact that our ecosystem is at the brink of collapse. Expansion of urban areas by cutting our forest is the major reason behind climate change. Industries are built on fertile farmland and over a period of time, it is contaminating our surroundings by excessive release of chemicals. Needless to mention, the population is all time high because of which we are narrowing river beds to use it for building houses. All the above actions are impacting our mother nature and thereby causing the change in atmosphere. The recent wild bush fire tragedy in Australia is still blazing since Dec’19 due to which we have lost our precious flora and fauna.

On the other hand, if we do not mend our ways of living then we will not be able to save our planet in time. Firstly, we must enact new laws to save our forests and impose heavy penalties on defaulters. Secondly, we must make people aware of the best practices to heal our mother nature. Thirdly, the government must ensure that green practices are affordable in order to be used by all. Last but not the least, the government must make this knowledge inculcated among the children right from kindergarten with which it becomes part and parcel of life for our younger generation.

To conclude, human’s action of industrialization and urbanization has deep rooted impacted on our atmosphere. The government must make amendments in laws and make sure it is followed stringently. Simultaneously, we must give awareness to people and children of its benefits and impose fines on evaders.