SOME THINK THAT CLIMATE CHANGE REFORMS WILL NEGATIVELY AFFECT BUSINESS OTHERS FEEL THEY ARE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR BUSINESSES DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

Nowadays, climate change becomes a controversial topic related to businesses. Some people argue that most businesses will be impacted heavily by improvement in climate change whereas the others undermine and state that it will create a chance for businesses' development. In my opinion, I share the same view with the first opinion and will delve into both sides of the topic in this essay.

It is evident that finance becomes an essential factor for businesses to consider if they want to improve climate change. In order to protect the environment, these businesses presumably have to replace their old equipment with up-to-date one that is environmentally friendly. However, these new sustainable tools are usually more expensive than current devices, which will increase the cost in production and thus result in a reduction of profit. Moreover, a change in operations system could contribute to other expenses at these businesses such as salaries of staff or maintenance for new machines.

Despite that, businesses still possibly receive boon from enhancement in climate change. For instance, when they change their operating processes to be more harmless for the nature by utilizing renewable resources/ machinery, they can take advantage of this change to improve the image as well as reputation of the business in public who prefer businesses considering for their environment. Consequently, the public will be more favorable towards these businesses and motivated to purchase products from them more to support their actions.

In conclusion, even though there are some advantages that amelioration in climate change brings to businesses, it is still disadvantageous to others in terms of finance and change in operations system. I believe that a large majority of businesses might have to go through a difficult and cost-consuming process in order to enable their system to be sustainable with the environment.