In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why is this the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is undeniable that in some nations, citizens tend to prefer to have their own house rather than rent a place. This essay will delve into a fundamental reason for this preference and why I believe that the circumstance is perhaps pessimistic.

A primary stance for many people to own a house instead of a renting accommodation is capacious spaces. Obviously, people who live in a house have a chance to own how many rooms or floors they wish. Whereas, if people decide to have a rent in an apartment, for instance, they will probably not have this advantage because most of these buildings will have limited areas for each household. Also, the owners are unable to have storeys when living in the apartment. Thus, it could be a challenge for somebody to pick the most suitable flat for themselves in case they are fastidious.

Furthermore, the situation of preferring an own-purchased house to a renting place is not so positive. Due to the boom of overpopulation, more and more individuals need lands to live. If many people wanted to own a house, it would take more spaces to do so, which could lead to the fact that there would be little areas for other buildings while the price of purchasing a land could be so high. As a result, some dwellers may not be able to afford the expense of buying their own houses or renting a flat room because there are not many apartments. Thus, they probably end up staying on street, possibly increasing the rate of indigence or crime.

To conclude, having a great deal of spaces at home becomes the main reason to host a personal house instead of a renting one. I believe that this propensity in society could cause some individuals not to have a shelter above their head.