In some cities there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other buildings and owners can decide on the style of their houses Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks

Nowadays, in some urban areas, infrastructure of some buildings is not controlled by the government. Some people argue that it is their freedom to choose which design they want for their houses or buildings. In my opinion, I do not agree with the previous opinion due to some reasons. This essay will delve into both pros and cons of this issue to explain my opinion.

It cannot be denied that there is an ultimate advantage of planning designs and structure of buildings in cities in advance. When the government has more control over this, the scenery of the areas could look more organized and spacious. Because every infrastructure in cities are more likely to be discussed before being formed, this may allow the authorities to ensure residents' safety and spaces when their people go on a street. For instance, inner-city houses in developed countries such as London or Singapore are ensured to be safe and arranged in order, which contributes to create a breathtaking and famous views of their cities.

On the other hand, some drawbacks come along with the uncontrollable regulation of designing and establishing houses or buildings in cities from the government. Firstly, the overview look of these areas will be messy when heights of some houses may hide the others or they take too much spaces of construction from the others', for instance. Secondly, the government may not be able to ensure whether the structures meet safety requirements for people to move in. This is due to their limitation in the involvement of establishing buildings in cities. Instead, their power is passed down to local inhabitants who may have more control over the designs of their houses.

In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of controlling structure of buildings in cites could overwhelm the disadvantages.