Some TV programmes video of violent games and other leisure activities are harmful on children How harmful they are What can be done to solve these problems

Many people opine that few television shows, video games and other such activities have a negative influence on children. Due to the increase in the violent content in TV shows and video games, young people minds are getting affected to a great extent. In order to overcome this situation, parents should intervene by changing the selection of shows and limiting gaming hours.

Leisure activities are important for children for their overall development. These young people usually prefer to watch their favorite show or play a video game in their free time. However, the major concern for parents is the content of such activities. Television is full of shows involving crime dramas and other violent behavioral traits. Similarly games also involve where players need to make killing strategies. Studies has shown that children involved in playing or watching such unnatural behavior programs have a tendency to reflect more aggressive nature as compared to others.

Also, children involved in such non physical activities are more prone to health related issues. Today many people face the problem of obesity at a young age due to sedentary life style. So, it is important for parents to encourage their child in doing some outdoor activities, so to have a healthy life ahead.

Having said that, it becomes necessary to have parental guidance to avoid a child to become aggressive in nature. Parents need to keep a check on what their offspring's are watching on the TV. Also, they need to limit the time for playing video games. Apart from this, parents should encourage children to play more physical games like Football, Basketball or cricket. Such games will also help to develop social skills and help to understand the importance of team work.

In conclusion, television drama and excessive gaming have adverse effect on mental behaviors ans it also affects physical health. So parents interference is necessary to help children to select right shows and encourage them to play more physical games rather than computer games.