These days people in some countries are living in a throw away society which means people use things in a short time and then throw them away Causes and problems

Many people in different country follow a trend of throwing away the products early, even though they can be utilized for a long run. A major reason in doing so is the availability and affordability of the products in the market. Such trend has lead to environmental damage to a great extent, in order to solve this problem, individuals should come to the term of using products wisely.

People have a tendency to get attracted towards the new products available in the market. Also, companies creates adverts in such a way that converts needs in to wants for a particular item. Another reason that results in increase in the purchase is its affordability. As, companies sell different products at very reasonable price, more people are able to afford these products. Most of the products that people use for a short amount of time are usually the electronic items like mobiles, laptops and television. As the advent of technology, new gadgets are introduced in the market every day, attracting a number of customers to buy them and this results in discarding their old ones. Another reason is people are lazy to repair a product or instrument when has crashed. Also, sometimes buying a new item is cheaper than repairing the older one and it can be time saving as well.

Such action results in number of problems for the people as well as for the surroundings. Firstly, it damages the environment, as these waste piles up in the landfills contributing to more garbage production. The e-waste produced are mostly non-degradable, that remains in the soil for a long period of time leading to soil pollution. Also, when an electronic item is incinerated, it generates fumes with toxic substance, that leads to health issues when inhaled. Also, when household items like furniture are thrown away regularly, this affects the forest area, as lots of trees ate cut down in order to produce new ones. A survey conducted by Real Estate agency stated that people throw away a lot of furniture items every year in order to purchase a new model of the same piece.

In conclusion, as day by day new inventions with better technology will keep coming in the market, creating a want for people to buy such products and throw their older ones. This will affect the environment as this discarded products will end up in the dump yard leading to soil and air pollution. Also, a lot of trees are being destroyed to meet the demand of people for new designs of furniture leading to deforestation.