News stories on TV and in newspaper are often accompanied by pictures Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words What is your opinion about this

Nowadays media uses a lot of photograph to highlight particular stories on channels or newspapers. Many people are of the opinion that this way of communicating news seems more effective on the readers rather than write up alone. I believe, an image have a tendency to attract eyes, and if an individual finds the image interesting, than they will end up reading that article. However, sometimes media disguises readers by showing a totally irrelevant photo for an article.

Media nowadays have developed a way to attract their readers to read their articles. Due to tough competition among multiple News providers, it has become difficult stay the choice of people. So in order to create interesting articles, these media people have started putting up images related to that article. A study showed that majority of people will ignore a piece of information with write up alone, and on the contrary, if that same information is highlighted with a picture relevant to the write up, most of the people will go through it.

On the other hand, some News publishers take advantage of this scenario, and fool their readers. This can be said as there has been many cases where some image is displayed along with the article, but the written part is totally irrelevant to the image. So, in order to attract more people to see or read their news, such fake marketing stunts are being performed by B graded news providers. So, one should know the genuine news channels and papers and save their time, rather than reading misguided information generated by fake people.

In conclusion, images definitely attract people and help the writer to pass the message or the story to number of people. However, some people create fake images to seek attention of the people, so readers should not fall in to the trap created by such people.