Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time Others say that it is important for children to learn how to preoccupy themselves Discuss both these views and and give your opini

It is often argued by some that parents should involve their child in participating in group activity in their leisure time, whereas others are of the opinion that, children should learn to do things by themselves. I believe, sometimes it is important to have the capability to entertain oneself, however indulging in group activity helps a child to learn from others and develops communication skills that can be useful in future.

There are many advantages for a child in doing group activities. As every child thinks differently, bringing together such different minds provides a great opportunity to learn and understand things better. Children at such a tender age can learn the importance of team work when doing activities in a group. Also, such sessions helps to boost up their self-confidence and leader ship quality, by leading their group in the right direction. Studies have shown that performing group activities increases confidence level at a young age and helps to better the communication skills too. So, it is important to put kids in a group activity to help them grow and compete in future.

On the other hand, some say children should learn to keep themselves busy. When a child is doing an activity all by himself, it helps him to develop certain skills, as he learns all by himself. For instance, a research conducted by Pediatric Magazine, stated that when a child is given an unstructured toys, the results has shown an increase in their intellectual abilities. However, one major drawback of this kind of activity is such children are introvert, they are too shy to talk or play with other children of their age. They have under developed communicating skills which may hinder their further growth.

In conclusion, intellectual abilities can be gained by learning things by oneself, however in todays competitive world other skills like communication and team work are really important, as such qualities will help a child to grow better in future.