More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive or negative development

Fashion industry have gained a lot of attention recently. Many people considers that it is important to wear more fashion oriented clothes. I believe, such attitude negatively influences the society especially the young generation, as these fashion clothes are quiet expensive and not everyone can afford to buy them.

Nowadays clothes have become more of a fashion status for a person rather than a necessity. Wearing a branded clothes reflects an individual's financial status, and people who wear a non brand outfits, feels dejected in the society. This trend has resulted due to an increase in the advertisement of a popular brands by a famous celebrity. As, many teenagers and young adults look up to the movie star of a sports person, they try to follow them regardless of their financial capabilities to buy such costly garments. A survey conducted by Vogue India, stated that a majority of newly launched brands started making big profits after doing celebrity endorsements.

This increasing trend of buying such expensive clothes in affecting the budget of people in the middle class category. As these young people have the mentality of showing off their materialistic items to their peers, it becomes difficult for most of the other individuals to afford such costly items. Due to which the youngsters belonging to the family with an average income feels left out in front of their friends. Such situation creates wrong needs to buy such products and it creates financial crisis for their parents.

In conclusion, showing off of a materialistic products is a never ending trend, and it will create difficulty with budget management among the middle class people. I totally believe, such trend have a bad influence on young minds. In order to avoid such situation, parents will have to instill their kids to differentiate between things that are necessary and those that are luxury.