In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular Why do you think these TV shows and books are popular What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Nowadays most of the people across the globe have developed an interest in watching and reading crime fiction. As, a lot of criminal activities are being reported on daily basis, so in order to stay aware of such activities, people have developed an interest in such crime series. I believe, it has definitely helped people to instill the sense or security and safe guard them self from becoming a victim to a crime.

Many TV shows as well as Novels, with a plot of crime are in demand by the viewers and readers. There are couple of reasons for the growing trend. First, as such series gives an adrenaline rush to its viewers, it holds down the people in the net of suspense. There are many twists and turns, which makes the drama unpredictable and the curiosity to know the climax rises to a great extent. Most of the people prefer to binge watch such crime drama series. For instance, a popular series Breaking Bad in crime genre is one of the top rated drama, as it had number of turns in the story line.

Another thing that catches people's mind is these days a lot of violent activities are going on in the society. So by watching or reading such crime stories, it help an individual to sense when something is wrong. For instance, a non- fictional crime series named Crime Patrol, served this purpose very well, many crimes were caught before it took place just because the person was aware about the situation, and it saved them from becoming the victim.

Having said that, sometimes such crime shows may affect the young minds, as they are very naive to understand the difference between good and bad. So it is advisable to have a parental guidance when young people watch such shows. Apart from that, such series helps an individual to stay safe by keeping their minds open and keeping them safe from falling in to the trap of criminals.

In conclusion, popularity for such crime dramas will keep increasing, due to its story line that keeps its viewers connected. Also, I believe that such series help people to know the activities going on in their surrounding. So when they are trapped under such difficult circumstances, thay have a sense of how to save them.