Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults

Many people think that it is good for children to have a competitive nature, whereas others argue that co-operative nature is more important for a child as it will help him to grow in to adjustable individuals. I believe, both of these nature are important as sense of competition will help to achieve a persons career or a life goal, where as helping nature will help to become a responsible individual in the society.

In today's competitive world, it is necessary for children to understand the importance of competition. For a child, competition starts right from the moment he enters the world. For instance, at home a child have to compete with his or her sibling for little things, at school they have to compete for grades with their peers and later they need to compete with colleges for a better position in job. So, it gets obvious, to instill young minds with a sense of positive competition.

On the other hand, people say that for a child, rather than having a competitive nature, it is better to instill them with co-operative nature. When a child learns to help and adjust with others, such people are liked by everyone. For instance, a group of people working on a project, have to work with each other in order to meet their dead line, and here they do not need to compete with one another. So, such adjusting skills are also important to learn in life.

In conclusion, for a child both the skill that is being competitive and co operative are really important to learn, as these skills will help him to fight for himself to achieve a goal and to work with others as a team in a adjusting way.