Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed What is the reason for doing this Is this a negative or positive development

Many parents put their children under a great amount of pressure in order for them to achieve success. Most of the parents have a concern regarding their child's future, which makes them to do so. I believe, pressurizing these young people will do more harm than any good.

In today's competitive world, children are already under pressure to succeed in their academic subjects. Apart from this academic pressure, parents also have huge expectation from them to score good, which acts as an additional pressure. A major reason to score good is to have a better career prospect. For instance, if a student is scores good grades, they may land into good professional degree, which help them to get better job opportunities. This is the ultimate motto for pressurizing kids.

Apart from performing good in their education, parents also want their offspring to achieve success in extra curricular activities. Many couples, enroll their kids in chess, football or music classes. However such classes are good for young mind,s as it helps them to relieve study stress and engage in activities they like,. But here also, parents are in the competitive mode, they want their child to be the best player or best musician among others, creating a mental pressure on their children. A survey conducted bu Sports Academy of India stated that, majority of parents encourages their children to compete with their peers and makes the fun activity into a competition.

Having said that, healthy competition is good, in a way as it can help people to achieve their career goals. However, when a mental pressure is created on these young minds, it will rather lead to destructive behavior in kids. Studies have shown that enforcing children into doing something will lead to great amount of rejection towards it.

In conclusion, children are already suffering from mental pressure due to academic subjects. Instilling them with the motto for healthy competition is good to achieve their goal, however enforcing them will lead to a destructive mindset.