Some companies sponsor sport and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages Discuss both views and give your opinion

A lot of companies are sponsoring events like sports and the players as well in order to market their products. Many people opine that it is good to sponsor such event as both the company and the player is benefited, however others think that such sponsorship ruins the game and rather focuses more on the marketed product. I believe, sponsoring a sport event, have many benefits and the disadvantages can be overlooked.

The people who are against the sponsorship of a sport event by a company thinks that, it will change the focus of people from the game to the product that is advertised. They often argue that, companies that promotes their product through such events clouds the viewers mind with their fancy advertisement. Also, when a famous star is promoting a product it attracts a lot of young crowd towards that particular item. For instance, when a famous cricketer M.S. Dhoni starred in an advertisement of Oppo phones, the company faced huge sale of their product right after that advertisement.

On the other hand, when a company sponsors a sport or a sports person, a lot of financial issues are tackled that are otherwise a big issue. A player is provided with a better sport equipment and an opportunity to play in a state or a national team. Sponsoring an event will also draw the attention of the locals to participate and be a part of such event. Also,the company will be able to advertise their product at a national level and it can bring in a lot of customers by spreading awareness of their items. Apart from this, when a big and famous company sponsors a sport or a star, it gets a lot of attention from the viewers. In India, one of the leading company sponsored a sport named Kabbadi which was outdated, but due to their sponorship it had brought a million of viewers together.

In conclusion, even though some think that advertisements diverts viewers mind, I believe that the advantages that are brought by sponsoring a sport event are lot more fruitful and helps to generate sportsmanship among individual. Also, not only sport or a sportsman is benefited, the company can also attract lot of customer by such big sponsorship.