Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

online education is considered as a new educational trend that a plethora of global universities are offering these days. however, the question of whether this service is worthy or not is arguably the most debatable one. In my point of view, I wholeheartedly believe that online learnings have huge benefits, this essay however aims to discuss both sides of this contentious issue in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, there is no doubt that online studies have made a conspicuous impact on many students worldwide. First of all, it offers easy access which means it can be conducted through internet at any part of the world and any time. this great feature allows people who have a tight daily schedule to strengthen their education by studying anywhere in their free time. Moreover, it considered as a cheaper option for a lot of individuals. students indeed might save the traveling and relocation cost by choosing this kind of education. Finally, online learning is applicable for all ages. Undoubtedly, lots of older people might have greater free time than younger and utilizing this facility to learn something new would be a plus for them.

On the flip side, online education has some drawbacks. Firstly, the lack of interaction between pupils and their teachers might lead for unpleasant results. it’s irrefutable that students need such interaction to motivate them during their course. Furthermore, studying in a class with other students provides astonishing opportunities to acquire some experiences and skills. Lastly, online studies are not suitable for all subjects. To illustrate, there are several subjects that need hands-on practice to be taught such as physics, chemistry and so on.

To sum up, online education is a new study style which in my opinion has various advantages over the traditional method.