Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

There are several problems due to the migration from small cities to urban areas. Firstly, the growth of population will be increased and that will affect an infrastructure of the large cities. Moreover, with the overcrowded city also effects on the prices of the products, so it adverse the poor people live. For example, people migrating from home countries influence and discourages their necessary profession such as farming.

Despite of all this, various measures ought to be taken by government for the welfare of small cities, so people do not migrate to large towns. First and foremost, investment could be done to improve the foundation of the society by moving industry and jobs need to these regions. In addition, it will raise their living standard as well as downgrade the burden from major cities. Also, transportation problem can be solved by introducing public transportation facilities, which can make life of inhabitant easier and efficient. For example, data shows that in UK public transportation has been extended all over the parts of region even in countryside areas. Lastly, the facility of higher education should have to be provided in home towns, so that children can keep higher education without leaving their parents. For example, statistics shows that around 40% students left their home towns to acquire higher degrees.

In conclusion, the reasons of leaving home towns by youngster could be eliminated by government, when preventive measures have to undertake to enhance the quality of all the residents.