In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

It is true that agriculture is improving day by day but millions of people still have to suffer from hunger and malnutrition. This essay will highlight some primary cause of this and suggest some possible measures for governments and organizations to deal with this problem.

There are various reasons why many people still be hungry in spite of the development of agriculture. Firstly, although several advances have been made during past few decades, food production is still seriously affected by extreme weather such as drought or storms. For example, resident in unstable weather countries always have to face with a number of storms every year. Secondly, in some places, wars and conflicts also make people have to leave their lands and become unemployed and lack of food. Finally, in undeveloped countries, people still go hungry because of failures in financial support to conduct research in farming of governments.

In my view, governments and organizations should work together in order to effectively fight world hunger. They could invest more money to develop warning systems and weather cast so that farmers have enough time to prepare and do necessary actions for their crops. Additionally, new laws and stricter regulations should be introduced in more effective way by governments to deal with conflicts and wars to protect their resident as well as their food. For instance, United nations enacted laws and measures to protect people who in war or conflict zones and support food for them which helped millions of people who in threaten.

In conclusion, despite of the development of agriculture, people still go hungry but with the actions from organizations and governments, it could be reduced.