In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

Despite making strides in agriculture advancement, a large number of people suffer starving. I believe that many reasons are responsible for it two of which are unfair technology distribution and wealthy people's consumerism.

Almost all technologies are found in affluent countries. Although we live in a technology-focused world, all people, especially poor people, do not access them. Therefore, starving would be eradicated if the undeveloped countries were equipped with high-end cultivating tools. On the other hand, these equipment are just manufactured by wealthy and industrialized countries, so tackling this problem is dependent on their determination. For instance, a country like England that achieved success in the production of genetically modified foods can share its facilities and knowledge with a country like Uganda that suffered starving to alleviate this problem.

Consumerism in rich countries has become a big problem for poor countries. In spite of production the huge amount of crops, many people consume more than their needs. It is a shame that they waste a lot of food every year, although many people succumb each year due to hungry-related illnesses. While if the affluent nations consume food properly, there will be more foods for the less affluent nations certainly. For example, the traditional American celebration is known Super bowl where people waste huge amounts of food and beverages yearly, while they could use this food to survive a lot of people in other places in the world.

In conclusion, technology could play a crucial role to alleviate poverty provided that destitute countries have access to them, and also people wasting food should change their approach to consuming food.