STRESS-RELATED ILLNESSES ARE BECOMING INCREASINGLY COMMON.WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS?WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

Nowadays, people have started becoming sick because of issues caused by stress. This essay will discuss the main causes of sickness related to stress including performance pressure among peers and discrimination in the workplace. This essay will also suggest the solutions including improving ways to control the emotions and educating people to deal against discrimination.

Employees these days tend to be competitive among their colleagues to gain new height in their job. Also, some of them become victims of partiality done by their superior. The major reason is that the workers want to reach zenith by attaining timely promotions and maintaining financial stability. Research conducted in 2018 showed that the direct superior of multiple employees favoured the ones with the opposite gender. This leads to unrest amongst other employees and willingness to perform well often causes stress.

However to counter stress, the most important aspect is to learn the art of dealing with emotions. Also, employees should be taught to fight against partiality by raising concerns with the HR department. Tackling emotions can make a person mentally stronger and discussing issues with the HR can cause a serious action against biased managers. Studies show that the employees who' ve been counselled often by various seminars conducted at their workplace have helped them to de-stress. Events like these can certainly reduce the stress levels amongst people.

There is no doubt that there has been an exponential increase in the sickness that stress has caused in today's fast paced world. This essay discussed how stress is often caused due to pressure caused by performance and partiality. This essay also suggested that maintaining emotional stability and knowing your rights can be the solutions to these problems.