A successful person is one who earns a lot of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I totally disagree with the statement. Success is not measured only though money. Successful people make their wish come true to reach greater heights. Although money is one of the key factor to reach to greater heights, it is not the sole thing used to measure success.

Assume if one person dream is to run a charity, in this case he will be successful if he make his wish come true, by setting up a charity. If he is able to gain good words of people then he is successful. Nobody is going to look at the money he is making out of the charity.

Successful people are the one who reach to the desired milestone by achieving their wish. I can quote a real incident, which was published in a daily news paper, that can justify my view on success. There was a doctor who served his patients for free of cost in Assam. He was known to all over India by his knowledge and his mentality to server people. So in this case, we don't look at the money he has, but the attitude he has to serve at people.

People will obviously look at the return of investment if they make some business, but the achievement they made out of their business will be as the footprint in future. So according to me, money is not the prime factor to measure success.

Although, money is required for survival it is not the only factor to measure success. Let;s change people view on success and money so that we can have better living environment.