Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I am analyzing the topic of earnings of sports professionals are higher than the other professionals using my everyday experience and observations. It is not surprising to see that most people think that sports professionals are being paid highly enough than other professionals. The causes of this growing topic are sports professionals have a very short career. Sports profession has a high risk of successive career. Some sports do have a chance of life threat or at least health threat.

Beginning my topic with the span of time that a sportsperson has, is very limited. In every sports profession there is a certain time period where a player can perform with his all efforts, eventually, the strength starting fading away. Comparing this profession with other professions, they have plenty of time to make money while sportsperson have a very short time to earn for them. However, the overall income that a sportsman earns in this short period of time cannot compensate with the other profession earnings as the sports professionals get higher salaries than other professionals and therefore are unable to make up in their whole professional life.

Continuing my second thought that sportsmen have a very risky career comparing to other professionals. For instance, sportsman has a very little chance to get succeed in his career and earn a plentiful salary and earn all these fame. However, on the other hand other professionals are not as risky as sportsmen career. They get chances to improve their career where sportsperson has only one specific sport to play. However, as I have mentioned in the above paragraph that sportsmen earn higher income is again contradict with the other profession incomes.

Finally, talking about the life threat that sportsmen do always have cannot be just ignored. For example, many sports like American Football, Wresting, Football these all are risky sports sometimes even life threatening. Comparing this professions with others they are pretty save regarding health or personal injuries. However, this injuries occur once in a while therefore this reason may not outweigh the other professional hard work.

After grasping a complete picture and enlighten the pros and cons of the above topic this is the duty of all the professionals to realize their responsibilities towards their professions in such a way that they must not compromise with the dignity and loyalty. Nevertheless, government also has the responsibility to change her policies regarding the earning pattern of individual professions.