Successful sports prodessionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Every profession has its own value, some let people earn more money while others just provide a moderate earning. Sports champions, however, get more amount for their work as compared to other noble professions. It is sometimes considered unfair to people working in other fields. In my opinion, I think it is not unjust to other professionals due to many reasons.

To start with, like other professions, sportsmen also get their monthly salaries, but they obtain more sum of money as a consequence of their hard work. For example, a player when performs well in a match by showing a tremendous performance gets a reward in the form of money. Moreover, even after their retirement, they can make money by becoming a commentator or can be a great sports analyst. For instance, I have seen many great cricketers from past who now appear on media during the cricket season like the world cup, and give views from their experiences which then mostly turn true. So, in this way, they also have a source of income after leaving their job.

On the contrary, some individuals think that other areas of work require more struggle. They consider that sportsmen do not have to strive on a daily basis as they have to work vigorously only when they have match fixtures. When there is no scheduled event, they have a gap having no work pressure. To exemplify, an engineer or architect has to work hard whole day for repairing a machine or making a structure of a building. Also, they get only limited time to have a break from their job that is on weekends only.

In conclusion, every job has its own struggles and every person gets paid according to his efforts. Therefore, it is not an injustice that players get more money than other professionals.