Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encourage. others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that to develop a sense of competition in children should be appreciated. While others are of the view that instead of this children should be taught cooperation in every area of learning which will lead them to be an individual benefiting the society. I believe that cooperative children are the ones who will always work for well being of people as an adult, so kids must have a sense of cooperation rather than competition.

On the one hand, competition makes students more passionate to achieve their goals. They try more and more to get the highest position in any area of learning either its studies, sports or any other contest. For example, when I was in school there was always a tough competition among the top graders of the class, they worked too hard to maintain their position in the class. Therefore, it was a sense of competition that never let them go beyond their expected grades. However, I believe that too much competition among the peers make them arrogant and there can be increased envy among them, which can make them evil-minded, and this will definitely bring up an individual harmful to others.

On the other hand, a sense of cooperation and coordination with other children stops them comparing with others and makes them friendly in nature. Lack of competition reduces the fear of losing or failure and the child never gives up in spite of failing, he tries his best to overcome all the hurdles in the way of his success. For instance, once in a class test, I got low marks, but due to no competition among my peers, I did not feel degraded and thus tried to work hard again. I did not give up and as a result, I got good marks in the next test. I believe that sense of co-operation always nurtures a sensible, a mature and a responsible adult.

In conclusion, children should learn to cooperate rather than compete with their peers as cooperation leads to an adult who is humble in nature, have more sense of responsibility and a member who is very much helpful to the society.