Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Industries are sometimes built-in residential areas, some people consider that they should be transferred out of the city. In my opinion, I think that having a distinguished industrial area is more beneficial as compared to its presence inside the city.

To start with, although the presence of factories in non-residential areas does not protect the environment from pollution, but it definitely protects people from any sort of illness as they are living away from these areas. For example, my school was situated in an area where there was a paper industry, all the students had to face a lot of noise during their classes which continuously disturbed us. So, we daily had to suffer from noise pollution. Moreover, land cost is relatively low in industrial areas as compared to residential areas, therefore, it is easy for the owners to buy one to build an industry. Furthermore, the area is less crowded so it is easy for large vehicles to transport goods from place to place.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks of having industries far from urban areas. For one, heavy vehicles like trucks and lorries are required for the delivery of goods as small vehicles cannot take away a large amount of material, consequently, owners have to pay more amount to the drivers. For another, labors or employees also have to spend their more time in traveling to the companies away from their home. For instance, if they have to enroll themselves early morning in office they may have to leave their residence at dawn time, which is such a difficult situation for them.

In conclusion, however, there are some advantages to having commercial areas inside the city, but it can be detrimental to the people in the form of pollution. So, such areas better should be transferred far away from urban sites.