In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problrms and what measures could be taken to solve them.

Health quality and fitness levels of people are declining in many countries. Moreover, people are also getting overweight. These problems arise due to many reasons, but by following some easy steps this major problem can be overcome.

To start with, one of the basic causes of obesity is a lavish lifestyle. Although the invention of modern technology has made our lives more convenient it also has made us lazy. For example, nowadays children play games on the computer or mobile phones and enjoy indoor so they often do not play outdoor thus, it has lessened their activity. In the same way, excessive use of machines has led us to live a passive life. Furthermore, eating a diet rich in fat has considerable effects on the health and weight of an individual. For instance, a large number of restaurants have now opened in each and every street of the city and they try to make their place so attractive through their boards and advertisements that people unwillingly become tempted to eat at their place.

On the other hand, every problem comes with a solution. So measures can be taken to solve this issue. Firstly, a diet plan should be accurate. People should adopt a balanced diet that is, a diet rich in proteins and low in fats, especially LDL will help them maintain their optimum weight and furthermore, it will lower the risk of heart disease. Secondly, dependence on machines should be reduced. Like for covering a short distance, we must go on foot, which increases our activity. Thirdly, exercise must be added in daily routine, which will keep the body fit. In this way, we can achieve a healthy lifestyle and combat obesity-related diseases.

In conclusion, obesity and poor health are due to unhealthy and inactive ways of life but by practicing a routine which includes healthy activities and adopting a balanced diet this issue can easily be resolved.