In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve this?

Nowadays, the problem of overweight in people is becoming common which consequently affecting their physical well-being negatively. The bais reasons for these ailments are related to poor eating habits and living styles that could be overcome by adopting some positive measures.

The first and foremost cause of extra gain in weight is not eating a balanced diet. People, these days, prefer to eat non-nutritious food items such as fast food which has a high content of salts, sugars, fats and cholesterol. As a result of consuming these eatables on a regular basis bring numerous diseases to the human body, and obesity is the major one. To tackle this, it is mandatory to follow a balanced diet that is enriched in all nutrients, vitamins and minerals in equal proportion and it is sufficient to fulfill the necessary dietary requirements of our body.

One another reason is the sedentary lifestyles. In other words, people remain busy with work or study for most of the time and have little time available for exercise. Due to continuous sitting at the office or home with hectic work schedules tend to increase in weight and stress as well. However, this could be easily prevented and cured by adopting healthy lifestyle habits which means doing physical activities, for instance, yoga, morning walk and gymnasium on a daily basis. It would help to keep body and mind fit and healthy.

In conclusion, poor diet and sedentary lifestyles are the two major reasons for increasing weight gain in the majority of people, and the effective solutions to combat this issue is to follow a nutrient-rich diet with some physical activity on daily basis.