Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

it is always beneficial for companies and the public to establish businesses outside the living areas such as city centers. localizing the factories to city outskirts will result in cost reduction and environmental conservation. this essay will outline why the advantages are more than disadvantages in this type of relocations.

To begin with, many worksites would often show interest to place their locations inside the city, so that they can easily transport their goods. But, considering only transport it results in detrimental damage to the environment and citizens inside the urban areas. Fumes from industries bring many health disorders. For example, a study on certain cities where companies situated in the living areas are found to pollute more than the vehicles in those particular regions.

On the other hand, if these industries and worksites are moved to rural areas or outskirts of the cities this brings more profits if transport charges and neglected, as this will make the remote areas grow, support the local regional people with employment at low cost to the company. Productivity can also be dramatically increased by giving employment to as many local men and women. Resources from the company can be used to develop those remote areas which are helpful to many people and the Government. For example, companies in Kerala are almost situated in village areas which promote the growth of areas, help the public and region in development.

To conclude, although companies can reduce their transport charges if established in a city these losses can be covered in profits which can be earned by relocation to the outskirts by saving many costs. In other words, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.