Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the beginning of industrialization, urban areas have been densely populated by giant companies. it is argued by many that huge factories should be shifted to rural areas. there are several benefits of this notion, as this will create more job opportunities in remote locations, and also will lead to less population and low pollution in the cities.

when the giant companies will start utilizing the resources of the rural areas, employment opportunities will definetely soar in those areas. One, it would be cheaper for companies to use locally available people as their workers. Two, mostly giants, when move to low economy zones are provided land on subsidized rates by the government on condition that they will employ at least 50 percent of local people for the advancement of the region. For Instance, a leading software organization, Infosys recruits over 50 percent of their staff from local area in their remote centres, due to government instructions.

Additionally, major cities will stop getting densely populated, and also the air and sound pollution will start declining. Primarily, if job seekers in villages or outskirts of the cities will be provided with opportunities in their area, they will not migrate to big cities in search of work and bustling cities will encounter less people. Furthermore, as the number of people in cities will not increase exponentially, it will lead to less traffic and exploitation of natural resources such as fuel, water; consequently, a decrease in pollution levels.

In conclusion, the advantages of moving to remote areas outweigh the drawbacks owing to the development this move will bring there, in terms of more employment in these areas and less environmental problems in the city.