The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing sVe of resources like water, food and fuel.

To what consequences may overpopulation lead?

In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation

Governments all over the world are grappling to tackle the adverse impacts of overpopulation. As the population is increasing rapidly, natural resources are depleting at a faster pace than ever before. This will lead to extinction of biodiversity, and consequently, future generations may find it difficult to survive on earth; however conscious planning and measures can help in alleviating these issues.

Scarcity of ecological resources will aggravate the extinction of wildlife, creating an imbalance in food cycle, which will eventually make it problematic for humans to survive on the planet earth. One, owing to increasing population, water, food and also, the fuel consumption has been accelerated, leading to issues such as drought, flood, deforestation, ultimately causing wildlife extinction. For Instance, many conservationists report the extinction of numerous animal and plant species, due to scarcity of food and water. Furthermore, as plants and animals are getting vanished from the earth, the entire life cycle is getting impacted, which will one day lead to extinction of homo-sapiens on our planet.

To cater to the adversities of large population, government should spread more awareness in people to use eco- friendly products and avoid overconsumption of resources. One, instead of using non-biodegradable products, people should be encouraged to use biodegradable products. For instance, government in many countries has banned plastic bags, to promote the use of paper bags. Two, general public should become more cautious to not waste water, fuel and food products. To elucidate, people are always suggested to use bucket instead of shower, whilst taking a bath, to save water.

In conclusion, people need to put strain on conserving the currently available reservoirs of natural resources, otherwise, future generations will not be able to exist on this planet.