In some countries , number of people visiting art galleries is declining.What are reasons for this?How can we solve this problem?

Art is a medium to demonstrate several aspects of life such as human emotions, culture, imagination, creativity and also, the history. However, the interest of people in craft galleries is plunging, owing to the minimized interest of people in recreational activities and easy availability of everything online, through technology.

Firstly, in this competitive environment, parents are enforcing their children to concentrate more on studies and less on talent, which inevitably impacts youth to lose interest in practicing abilities. Moreover, children consider arts as a secondary source of education, hence, insignificant for their career. Secondly, the boom of technology has made everything easily available, therefore people tend to look for paintings and sculptures online rather than visiting museums or galleries. To elucidate, many people buy decorative pieces through websites, since they are cheap, as majorly they are not hand made. Besides this, they come with mostly free door-step delivery and option of return.

There can be two effective solutions to curtail this issue. One, the government should start funding art enthusiasts, until they can earn a living through their passion. Not only this will help artists economically, but also this step will encourage youth to foresee their career in arts. Another way of developing more insight of people in arts is by organizing more inter-school, state and country level art competitions for people of all age groups. Consequently, it would initiate their footsteps towards executing their skills.

To conclude, art is an amalgamation of emotions, traditions, generations, theories of a country, and must be enlivened by the government as well as people to have a prosperous future. Henceforth, artwork spurs creative ideas inside human brains and are indispensable for human progress.