Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Property has always been considered as a return on investment prospect. Many people argue that houses should be rented, whilst others suggest that it is better to purchase a house. In my opinion, though renting a house is not a bad option, it cannot be made a permanent choice for survival.

Spaces which are rented offer benefits such as no huge investments and switching locations easily. Firstly, people do not need to invest the lumsome amount on properties and can spend that money on any other business. For instance, many youngsters rent a house for living and try to utilize their savings for other investments. Secondly, today's working population shifts house frequently, as they switch jobs; therefore making the rented house a good choice for them. To illustrate, several people in software industries prefer to live in a rented house, as they change companies more often.

However, buying a house outweighs the advantages of the rented area, as purchased properties are good investments, life long back up, adds a status, and also can be passed on to generations. One, bought houses will always be considered as an investment for the future and mostly with the inflammation of the economy, prices of the houses will be upsurged. Another prime factor to be considered is that a property bought once can be used for business or residing by generations. To elucidate, many businesses are failing today because they cannot earn a profit after paying heavy rents and employees salaries, whereas people who are on their property can still incur money in a slow economy.

To conclude, perks of owning a house can never be gained by renting a house. However, if the monetary condition of an individual does not allow him to buy a place or for a temporary period, renting is a good choice.