Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country discuss both these views and give your opinion

Most of the governments consider the financial growth of the country to make it prosper. While it is also thought that along with growing a strong economic status other developmental strategies are also important. In my opinion, I think it is the economy that should be first taken into account in dealing with country affairs successfully.

To start with, countries with a strong economy are said to be developed. Such countries can deal with any issue by themselves that is, without taking aid from other countries. For example, the United States of America, one of the most advanced nation, if face any disaster like storms, or horrible fires in the forests of California, they have many expensive types of machinery to combat these difficult situations. They have the ability to buy such costly items as they have a strong financial status. Moreover, a strong economy means a strong defense. With the help of money, nations strengthen their defending capability by purchasing and inventing powerful weapons. Therefore, the enemies do not try to harm that country.

On the other hand, people argue that other matters should also be taken into consideration, but is it possible to overcome other progression work without having a stable economy? I think it is only possible by taking financial help from developed countries or the IMF. For instance, Pakistan nowadays facing severe economic retardation so it has to depend on loans to cope with the country’s internal affairs. As a result, the currency value is getting low and also other progression works like building power plants and dams are also affected.

In conclusion, the strong economy makes a country stable and achieve its targets. Other forms of progression will only be possible if there is enough finance to back it up. Otherwise, the state will be dependent on loans.