Some parents buy btheir children a large number of toys to play with.

what are the advantages and disadnantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

As parents love their children, they can do anything to see them cheerful. Some parents buy too much playing stuff to make them pleased. Children will definitely enjoy having a large collection of toys, but there are also drawbacks of this trend to be taken into account.

On the one hand, there are many advantages for children to have a variety of playing things. Firstly, parents nowadays think that their child should have toys that help them with learning. Moreover, with the advent of technology, many toys have now learning materials built-in them. For example, pianos or stuff toys play music in which there are alphabets, poems or vocabulary being inserted, which help a child in memorizing more conveniently. Secondly, playing toys with their peer constantly boost their communication skills, which is a necessary tool for a child to build up their confidence.

On the other hand, one problem is that the child becomes anti-social, as he is continuously involved in playing indoor, while outdoor activities are necessary to get socialize. Furthermore, going out aids a child to develop many skills like how to deal with people of different nature and many other problem solving and logical skills. Another issue is that, as a child gets every toy whichever is demanded, he loses the value of the others that he already has and, in this way, he does not value things and money. In addition, this behavior leads a child to become stubborn.

In conclusion, while it is a benefit for the child to have a variety of playing things, it can also make a child arrogant ultimately discontented to whatever he has.