Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Essay topic * Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

BODY:

Nowadays, one of the highest earning professional are sports stars. Every now and then we come across discussions and news articles which reflect that the profession of sports is one of the higher paid ones. Some assert with the same whereas some hold a dissenting opinion in regards to the same. The essay will deal with both the sides followed by the opinion.

On the one hand, people say that the sports stars are not worthy of generation so much money as there is no education involved and by mere playing they are not entitled to reap huge benefits in terms of money as they did not study as much as other professionals did to reach a certain height and these people merely by playing should not be made to reach cloud nine. Sportspersons with no hard work or devotion are made so much famous and it is an insult to the other professionals. For example, the doctors, armed forces and parliamentarians who work tirelessly for the welfare of the people are not given so much recognition which they all are worthy of. Therefore, the sports celebrities do not deserve so much recognition when there are a lot of other worthy professionals.

On the other hand, some feel that sportspersons are worthy of all the fame and stardom that they receive as a result of their dedication. However, one must acknowledge the sincere dedication and hard work a sports star puts in during the budding years. The time when the person puts in immense hard work nobody seems to notice that from the very tender age sports stars are working hard by honing up their skills tirelessly. For instance, the sports personality starts with the hard work at the young age as they need to train themselves in one style of living and it just cannot happen overnight. Thus, nobody is entitled to be a judge of someone else’s life from a different.

In conclusion, in my opinion, human beings, in general, have a habit of poking their nose in someone else’s affairs. It should not be their prerogative or judge the other person on one scale. Nobody in this world is willing to pay someone who is not worthy enough and if the sports stars are being paid a hefty sum for their services, the same is because of their rapport in the society that they have gathered by consistently being on television.