Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Using cellphones at high schools should be banned. This is a wise decision which will be supported by this essay. In fact, the number of features which a smartphone nowadays benefits from is wide enough to distract students in classes. This would become even more serious when those features can be abused for cheating.

Firstly, smartphones are benefited from a vast number of entertaining options. This could be range from high-quality cameras, music players, Internet surfing to Instant messaging and calling. Students can use each of them during their lessons time and miss parts of them. One study on British students has shown that students' concentration in class has fallen by 45 percent when they were allowed to use their mobile phones in class resulting in lower scores.

Secondly, many of those aforementioned cellphones' features can be used for forbidden behaviors in schools namely cheating. Indeed, never would have been this easy to cheat in schools thanks to the cellphones. Applications such as camera, high-performance calculator, IM and so on, will enable pupils to cheat just like a piece of cake. To exemplify, once I was in high school, I used my camera to take a photo of my exam paper and sent it to my classmates in an online group we used to have in a social messaging application, Facebook messenger, and they were all successful receiving it.

To conclude, allowing students to bring their smartphones not only cause their distraction but also it will provide them with an easy to use tool to cheat.