Telecommuting refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming de

In recent years, Telecommuting usage has increased drastically with the increase in technology advancement. Some people think that it has a positive impact while some are against it. Let us discuss about the same.

To begin, this new method of work from home has made life easier for many people. Especially the students working along with their studies, they can attend both the classes and do work along with the same. Secondly, their would be less traffic on road as commuters are low. Last month, offices in Kerela started allowing people to do work from home while there was draught of drinking water. Government was not able to cope up with the demand of people. Companies can save money by appointing part time employees rather than full time. Employees can work comfortably at there location without time boundation, help in more creativity and more idea generation.

However, telecommuting like other technology has many disadvantages and drawbacks. It is more dependent on computers rather the persons ability. This technology is mainly in danger of viruses and hacking. It lacks face to face interaction and interpersonal skills of individual. Life of new generation has become more and more lazy as less communication is required with bosses.

In my opinion, telecommuting has more positive impact on society rather than negative. It provides more work opportunity to people and helps in increasing job postion. Demand for free lancers are increasing in today's world.