Many sports players advertised in sports products.Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Now-a-days, advertisement plays a huge role in promoting and marketing consumer products. Advertising by sporty player about the products have some deficits these are negligible compared to benefits. This essay will discuss why the advantage of promoting the product by sports man outweigh the disadvantages.

Promotion of the product by sports person has become famous these days. Companies hire a famous player and choose it as a brand ambassador for advertising, it is positive approach as a player. For example, Sania Mirza is advertising for Dabur products and explaining people about the benefits with her own experience. Additionally, Virat Kohli is advertising for Reebok and sharing his requirement while playing. Hence, it is necessary to hire players for advertising.

However, promoting the wrong products by a professional player ruins the career of the player. Last year, Twenty twent matches promoted an energy drink advertised by Mumbai team to level the team budget. People fall sick after taking the drink, 158 people were hospitalised. The government banned the drink and took compensation from the players who advertised the product. Strict action should be taken in these cases by the government as people only see the athlete image and purchase the product. These drawbacks cannot be ignored.

In my opinion, it has more benefits than its negative effect. People buy the product with the athlete's trust, reputation of the player is at stake rather than the product. Promotion should be done after using the product personally rather earning money.