Nowadays many people have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before What are the reasons What can employers do to make their life easier

Stress and anxiety are the most common problem in today's world. Many workers have to do work more than the usual hours which increase there tension than earlier. This essay will discuss the causes of such problems and discuss the solutions for this problem.

Stress in working life can be for many reasons. Firstly, unrealistic deadlines and excessive high workloads can make people pressurised. Similarly, insufficient workloads can make their skills underused and this may cause stress. There may be lack of interpersonal skills among the worker and employer for communication.

Furthermore, stress can be caused by lack of job security among individuals. Lack of career opportunity, less pay, excessive working hours sometimes lead to difference among the family members and create pressure. Uncomfortable sitting arrangement, excessive cold or heat at workplace disturbs the mental ability of the person.

Employers can take lot of measures to reduce stress at office. To begin with, they should diagnose the reason of the stress. If overwork is the problem, reducing work is the solution but they should ensure that work should be challenging but realistic and make sure all holidays are taken by the worker.

In conclusion, hectic work schedule and workload effects the family relationships. To overcome long working stress regular communication of employer with employees should be done. More pressure should be given on employee holidays by offering holiday package to them so that more time can be spent with the family.