Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent times, more and more people are being addicted to television and they do not prefer to meet up with their friends or engage in conversations with their family members. By doing this, people have not only spoiled their relations within the family, but also, they have lost the feeling of community. In my opinion, I consider that television has adversely impacted the social life of people.

One point to consider is that watching television most of the time in day has adversely affected people's interpersonal relationships. Unlike other recreational activities such as sports, where people get together and indulge in conversations, TV watching is completely a passive activity. Due to absence of any interaction with other people, people fail to develop socially and emotionally, which is indispensable for a person to maintain friendships and family life.

Another point to consider is that Television serials being completely addictive causes people to lose track of time and miss out on important appointments with friends or relatives. For example, at present, people glued to unlimited Netflix series often forget to wish their friends on their special occasions such as birthdays and anniversaries, which in long run, ruins friendships and relations.

Although many people consider tv watching time as family bonding time when all the family members can sit together to watch a movie, this does not happen very often, and family members usually end up watching their own serials alone. This way they cut themselves off from their immediate surroundings.

In conclusion, spending too much time watching television has resulted in deteriorating social skills among people, So Tv watching time should be reduced to a minimum