Television dominates the free time of too many people It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others Do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable fact that many individuals spend their leisure time watching television. It is often argued that watching too much television can lead to laziness and problems in preventing socializing with people. And, I firmly concur with this notion.

Apparently, spending long hours watching television in regards to free time holds a wide range of destructive effects. First and foremost, TV programs are addictive, and these are myriad types of shows and programs being aired on television for various age groups. They are addictive like any bad habit that watchers get interests in the story of those programs and leaves in anticipating of next episode. To illustrate, if a person has a habit of sitting in front of the TV, he or she might go out if someone like a friend forces to get socialize in society or addicted television viewers do not incline social lives in their lives. Evidently, people might have comprise their social life by watching too much television in their life.

Moreover, the absence of outdoor activities like playing sports, visiting a restaurant, or seeing a friend has been observed in the daily schedule of the people's lives who sit and watch television in their free time. Due to this dilly dally habit, such kind of individuals is suffering from heart-related problems and obesity problems. Finally, TV has affected the vision of viewers because of spending more time on a television screen.

In conclusion, although watching television is an entertainment activity, spending long hours on the screen watching TV shows, programs will lead to severe effects like eye-vision problems, heart, and stomach-related problems. Therefore, everyone needs to watch TV for a limited period of leisure time.