The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumers goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals hold the view that humans tend to replicate each other through fashionable clothes they put on and commodities that they harness. In my opinion, I completely agree with this perspective.

It is true that more and more ordinary people have been pursuing the same clothing styles which are considered as the most popular ones. The prime example of this tendency could be observed in most social events in Vietnam, where celebrities are inclined to dress up trendy and elegant outfits, which are advertised by globally influential fashion icons or from fashion shows liked Paris fashion week. Putting on these luxurious clothes could make them more confident, showing their socioeconomic status. Another example could be seen in daily life, most inhabitants, particularly younger generation, often go for the garments that are novel and popular. Some even copy exactly style of their idols such as Son Tung MTP, one of the most renowned singer in Vietnam, whose fashion style is regarded as fresh and elegant.

Besides copying other’s clothing styles, people in the present days also emulate each other via consumer goods. It is the case that prior to coming to a certain grocery or electrical stores to purchase their necessary items, consumers tend to ask others for advice whether these products are highly well-made and they would pick out these if their advisers agree. This trend could be seen in all kinds of products, ranging from foodstuffs to electronic gadgets. To illustrate, buyers would head for an iPhone if some of their friends are using it and hailing it as an excellent smartphone that they have ever used compared with other brand names like Samsung or LG.

In conclusion, I strongly advocate that people nowadays are replicating each other, especially in terms of trendy clothes and commodities.