There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music has been deemed to be the essence of life and the varieties express different forms, phases or mood which one can relate to more so than in the past. Consequently, its presence is required in every occasion. But despite traditional music being a reflection of the culture of a country, I believe international music has more preference. I will discuss the reasons for my choice in the essay below.

Music can be used for a number of occasions. In any celebration, good and upbeat melodies can liven up the mood. Patriotic ones can express our love for the country. Furthermore, music has been proven to motivate or relax one's mind set while exercising or relaxing, which would otherwise have felt like a daunting task.

Although there is no doubt that traditional music is important in a country but international music has appeared to become equally important. Traditional music usually reflects the culture of a country, which is mostly suitable for special occasions. In fact, these music have a specific tune of music which does not express other emotions of an individual. On the other hand, international music has a different tune for every mood. In fact, these music has been noted to alter the mood of a person as well. Apart from having a profound impact on the sentiments people also get to learn about other cultures. They get insights on traditions other than the local ones.

To sum up, I believe, music is needed in life to make things more cheerful and it provides us with valuable knowledge on other cultures, although traditional musical also important.