There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is an inevitably paramount part of our daily lives and a form of art that has been ever since immemorable. It is also used as communication and expression tool that lets a person express themselves, their thoughts and their interests. Music is a powerful form of art that binds cultures within and across the border or through the globe. Every country has its cultural/ traditional music industry. In current times we see music industry of many countries thriving together, growing together, collaborating cross culturally as well. In my opinion traditional music and international music are both important in their respective places.

Traditional music has an essence of a particular region which is important for the cultural preservation of that particular country and to the citizens of that country to feel connected to their roots. Whereas International music introduces an individual to the culture of another country. We do not only learn about their culture but also how music a common thing globally has so many variations with respect to language, chorus, harmony, rhythm, musical instruments, etc. Today we see people equally promoting traditional music and equally accepting international music. These scenarios create a healthy environment not only for global citizens but also provide hope and platform for budding musicians or artists.

For an instance currently English Music Industry well known as Hollywood from USA, K-Pop from Korea or Hindi Music industry also known as Bollywood from India are the ones on the Top. We see many artists from these country collaborate together can produce a mix cultural song. But in another case exemplifying India, India has more than 10-12 different linguistic music industries from every state, where each of them present their own culture and people of the whole country take pride in each others cultural and come together to preserve it.

To culminate we should not set boundaries with arts. Just like water we should let our art pass from one place to another; consume, preserve, bind and celebrate.