There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is a fact that many people tend to emigrant to overseas countries in today’s world. While i believe that individuals who are shifting in other nations can get various benefits, i also insist on the view that allowing more and more masses to foreign countries might have detrimental impact on the well- being of their country of origin.

On the one hand, by exploring other countries people can get a number of advantages. Firstly, the citizens of a developing nation may not access facilities such as health care, education, well- established infrastructure and other amenities. In other words, in poor nations these services are not undeveloped and inaccessible. Therefore, the figure for people going abroad is increasing. Secondly, after completing graduation or post graduation adults seek for a relevant job in order to be independent and support their family financially. However, they are unable to find a profession in progressing nations that leads to unemployment among youngsters. As a result, in order to get good employment and career opportunities they are moving to richer nations. Finally, in todays’s materialistic world individuals want their high status among others in society. So, they can boost their living standard and get success by living in a fortune nation. For example- they can earn money to afford the expenditure of hospitals, education institutes and shopping centres that would improve their well- being.

On the other hand, letting everyone to go in other parts of the world without barriers can have huge potential downsides. First of all, if qualified professionals choose to pursue their career in other progressed nations. People in less fortune countries become deprive of these necessary services. For example, teachers and doctors prefer other nations and provide their services there which cause many obstacles for natives of the country. Consequently, poorer nations can not be promoted due to less contribution by public as if youth is going abroad for career purposes. no one will make efforts in the progress of poor nation. In addition to this, when huge number of adults work in their local country it aids in uplifting the economic conditions in the nation. Whereas, working in other country will help in boosting the foreign economy. That is why, people would pay income tax in other countries instead of their own and country can not compete with others due to lack of skilled labour and finance.

To conclude, Although i think that this is a good idea for qualified people to be independent and experienced by working in other country, in this way they are not able to contribute in the wealth of the country.