There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as the deterrent, many people believe that the other measures will be needed.

Discuss both views?

In recent years, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the prodigies discussing that capital punishment is the solution to deteriorate the crime rates. Howbeit, some people debunk from them and proffer that other measures should be used. In this essay, I shall explain both the sides of the arguments by analysing it.

On the one hand, compelling pieces of evidence are obtainable to demonstrate the notion of crime is morally wrong and strict punishments are indeed needed to reduce the crimes. Firstly, the paramount concrete reason is that crime is a threat to society. Secondly, to go hand in hand, the supernal rationale which drags me to persist is that strict punishments will set an example for others and keep them in the bay. Thirdly, the hindmost inextricable feature is the expenditure of feeding the Criminals is utter waste to government. To exemplify, according to the recent survey conducted by the Time magazine, the government spends 10% of its revenue in providing shelter and food for the offenders.

On the other end, some people on the board discriminate that the death penalty is an arbitrary punishment so other methods of judicial execution should be used. Moreover, some people reckon that circumstances lead them to be a delinquent. Furthermore, withal they justify that criminals should be given a chance to repent and breathe a new life. However, there are concerns about their recidivism and social behaviour. For instance, to set a rapist or a serial killer free would endanger the public well-being.

In a nutshell, I pen down saying that in certain cases capital punishment is warranted. Ergo, it’s contrary can be overlooked or curbed. Consequently, the crime rate will alleviate if the punishments are strict.