There should be laws to control the amount and type of violence shown on television programs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Information on television channels had become root-culture in various society in the world from over the last 50 years. We can learn a lot from television, but it is not a good thing to spend more than an hour a day watching it. I believe that regulation of authority is contributed more benefits to people activities while they watch television’s program.

First and foremost, establishing an amount and type of violence shown on television programs – wrestling match (WWF), violence TV series, and sexual harassment with comedy – is certainly to improve lack of quality TV program being a responsibility of government. It should be realized that age’s level in watching the tube is not only from 18 years above but also there are children that almost whole day spending their time in front of this appliance. Many children of us commit a crime or being victims of bullying is proceeds from watching television, whose have bad’s airwaves programme, continuously. Taking an example from non-government research Indonesia (LSI) show that a half percent of the convicted criminal in several places of Indonesia comes from the young generation, which is some of them argue due to economics factor and the others affect by television showed.

The second, the government through the laws is able to control unnecessary telecast channels and to improve the actual information that will bring a plenty of benefits to the audience. The parents – especially – is no longer to worry about the content of the telly as long as their children watch the tube safely. Moreover, laws enforcing the limitation of display of violence can actually result in the provision of better entertainment on television. The government should take the step in formulating and subsequently implementing such laws in media society as over display of violence may result in the enormous following of bad activities like robbery, infliction of physical harm to enemies among masses which in return may demolish peace of society in future.

Ultimately, as negative effects of violence T.V shows outweigh the advantages. Therefore to save our environment from these drawbacks, there must be some type of laws to monitor the amount and variety of these programs.