These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away,whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Expalain the effects and change in attitudes.

Nowadays people prefer to throw broken goods and materials, while in the past these items were taken care through repairs so that people can retain them for more extended periods. This essay will describe the reason for such changes and their effects on the attitude of the people.

One of the main reasons for not retaining the damaged goods is that people can buy similar products with more options through the internet. This is because of improvements in technology and the global advancement of economies. For example, global e-commerce website like amazon provides the choice of over one million products with free delivery options and at a low price. Consequently, people would invest in buying new products instead of spending money on repairs of old products.

This expansion in the product line may impact the spending habits of people. The reason for this is that people are inclined to convenience even if it comes with a cost. For instance, evidence suggests that 60% of working women spend half of their salary on online shopping. Besides this, throwing away things can develop a carefree attitude towards the environment. This, in turn, would increase unwanted waste, thereby adding more pollutants to land and water. Conversely, if people begin repairing their old belongings, then there would be less environmental pollution through unwanted waste.

In conclusion, easy availability of products through e-commerce has supplied people with an option of buying new products with ease, which has given rise to discarding of old products, and such convenience has resulted in physical inactivity and carefree attitude towards the environment.