These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary era, it has become a trend that mothers are the breadwinners of the family and the father stay at home for looking after their offspring. There are numerous reasons for this and in my perception; it is the best approach for modern society.

History suggests, the condition of the women was ridiculous in past decades and they were not even allowed to get an education. But, nowadays due to modernization and urbanization, the image of the women has improved alot. Women are giving competition to men in every aspect of life such as education and technology. The prominent reason why husband role has been changed in recent years is the acceptance of the society for them to become nannies instead of going to work and support the family. Moreover, presently, women are being recruited on many jobs due to their personalities to certain kinds of professions. For example, in the nursing, teaching and human resources management professions, the ratio of the women exceed men because of their more patience and caring nature than men.

Moving further, personally, I believe the change of husband and wife’s role has a major influence not only on the society but among the families as well. Having the role of househusband, men can realize the arduous job of his wife that makes him more respectable toward her. Additionally, it can make harmony between the spouses which positively effects on the children as well. Also, it is a great chance that allows the parents to decide who to earn money for the family and who to take care of.

In conclusion, the changing roles in the family have been profound impact as a whole and it should be treated as progress. It is the positive development towards gender equality.